jump to navigation

Pinwheel Sweater August 3, 2006

Posted by cozystitches in WIPs.
trackback

Pinwheel Sweater

Pattern: Pinwheel Sweater at Elann

Yarn: Henry’s Attic Kona dyed by ME

Needles: US 7

Started: June 21, 2006 (I think)

Progress:

8/3/06 – I haven’t done much with this. I had to frog it the first time I did it (and the sleeves) and so this is the second time. I’m a bit bored with it. I’m still wanting to finish it as I love the pattern and the yarn.

Previous Pictures:

1st Pinwheel

Comments»

1. sarah - January 5, 2007

I’m about 90% of the way through this pattern, too. Any thoughts on how those 18 provisionally cast-on stitches are supposed to be attached to the sweater? The pattern doesn’t seem to give instructions for that…

2. cozystitches - January 5, 2007

Hey Sarah,

I have no idea. Honestly. I’ve frogged pinwheel after deciding that my decidedly fluffy round figure wouldn’t look good in a sweater that has a bullseye towards my backside. Not a pretty picture. However, if you click on the Pinwheel Knit Along button in my sidebar, you can ask them. They’ve actually finished a few Pinwheels. 🙂 Good luck!


Leave a Reply

