jump to navigation

Moved again? August 5, 2006

Posted by cozystitches in Cozy Ramblings.
trackback

Ok, I realize that I’ve moved around the blog world a few times.  I really wanted my blog to look like those cool ones (yarn harolt, ltk, etc) but I don’t know how.  Now here at wordpress it’s the closest to the way I want it to look.  I’ve got cool buttons (which I made for the most part, had a picture, saved to the size I wanted and am hosting it on my website).  I’m trying to make it so the web addy is mine rather than at wordpress.com.  It’s a minor detail, especially as I can play with the features here.  My only complaint with WP is it’s SLOW!  Insanly slow.  Not sure what I can do to speed it up.  It gets a bit annoying.  But now that I’ve got most of the pages up how I want, it’ll be easier.  I spent almost 3hrs the other day setting this all up.  Lots of work.  I’ll be figuring out how to do the subscribe, then save all my entries from Xanga and just blog here.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

