jump to navigation

New Project August 6, 2006

Posted by cozystitches in WIPs.
trackback

Hi, my name is Tammy, and I’m hoplessly addicted to starting new projects. Sigh. Ok, I’m not telling what it is as I seem to blog about a project and then I don’t always finish it. And then I get made fun of ’cause I have a million UFOs that I frog. Sigh. Anyway it’s a design that popped into my head when I started my Razor Tank (yeah, using the same yarn).

I’ve also started a lace stole in the Leda’s Dream pattern. So, I own the BW book w/the patterns in it, but I bought it anyway. Know why? It’s charted! I saved myself hours of work and supported a designer. πŸ˜€ I’m happy. It was $$ well spent. She wrote the pattern VERY well. I’m usign the 100% silk in Red Head from MCY. I am hoping to have it done before Christmas. We’ll see. I’ll try to post pictures and get it up onto my sidebar.

Well, no pic on the sidebar yet (I’m tired) but here’s a prelim pic:

Leda's Dream

I officially started this on Friday. It’s 100% silk from MCY, on size 4 Knit Picks. πŸ˜€

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

