jump to navigation

Frogging… August 11, 2006

Posted by cozystitches in WIPs.
trackback

Well, I’ve decided to scale back my WIPs.  I’ll be frogging:

Razor Tank – I have a feeling that I will not be happy with it.  Not too keen on the horizontal stripes around my tummy.  That and I have a feeling that the style I was going for will just make me look pg.  Not a look I’m going for.

Secrect Project – This was a tank w/a moebuis strip at the neckline.  I think it’s a cool idea, but I don’t think it’ll look good on me.

The biggest issue w/both of these is the yarn.  Sigh.  It’s a great colorway, however, I feel that I will look like some one threw up a bag of skittles on me.  Not a good thing.  Not sure what to do w/the yarn though.

Updates –

Dishcloth Afghan – I’m about 45% done w/this.  It’s boring, and oh so HOT.  Not a fan of Acrylic…yuck.  Why, yes, I am a yarn snob…why do you ask?

Sonnet – I haven’t touched her in a while.  BUT w/me frogging all these projects, I can pick her up and actually work on her!  😀

Falling Leaves – I actually worked on these the other night.  Man, I forgot how I liked socks…but I’ve misplaced the actual pattern.  I had a sticky on one that had my place and everything but it’s lost in the black hole that is my desk.

Pinwheel – Well, she’s still on the waste yarn, but will hopefully be OTN once Razor is frogged.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

