jump to navigation

Lace August 15, 2006

Posted by cozystitches in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’ve been bitten by the Lace bug…

I’ve started (yet) another project, and am plugging quickly along.  It is Marialis (version C, in the stockinette version) from Stahman’s book.  The yarn is KnitPick’s 100% lace merino (who’s name escapes me right now) in this yucky pinks/minimual purple/blue colorway.  My friend said it looks too bubblgumy.  I’ll be over dyeing once I’m done knitting.  I am on  the Feather & Fan part after the plain stockinette but before the first increase.  So far so good.  I got several inches done yesterday.  I offically started it on Sunday eve when I did 20 rows of the neck band (20 rows sounds like a lot, but it’s not, 7 sts of seed in each row).  I had a LOT of knitting time yesterday as the boy slept and the girls took a VERY long nap. 😀

My goal (which I’m terrified to type here) is to have this finished by next weekend.  I originally thought this weekend, so  that’s my first goal.  I do have to work two  weekdays and Saturday is crazy, so we’ll see.  But so far it looks good. 😀

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

