jump to navigation

Last week August 26, 2006

Posted by cozystitches in Cozy Ramblings.
trackback

Well, I wrote this last week, and posted it to my other site, but didn’t copy it here. Someday soon my dh is going to make it so I don’t have to do so many steps. Until then….I’ll do it this way. So, here’s last week’s post:

30 minutes

Sunday, August 20, 2006

So, what would you do with 30 minutes? These were my options of what to do for 30 minutes while all 3 children slept:

1. Knit 2 rows on Marialis. Yes, only TWO rows. Sigh. I actually timed myself this morning before church and it took me 14 minutes to do a plain purl row. After church, I did the one and only pattern row (it’s Feather & Fan) it took 15 minutes…the next purl row took 15 minutes but I was reading The Harlot’s archives (she’s such a riot). Here’s an update shot of her, sorry it’s crappy but I am tired and I’m not braving 94 degrees to show her outside.

2. Knit some on The Skittles Sweater. No, I haven’t timed myself yet. It’s a raglan for Morgan for Christmas. I have plenty of time. I’ll make her put it on to make sure it’ll go over her head later today. This is the yarn I had been using on the Razor Tank. I’m liking how it looks. Hopefully it’ll fit.

3. Take a 30 minute nap. I’m exhausted. I can’t remember the last time I took a nap. Normally during nap time I knit. It is my uninterrupted knitting time. Time when I can loose myself in knitting. Love the yarn, love the knitting, love the needles.

Now what do you think I did? Yeah, I lay down for 30 min. I didn’t sleep the entire time, I figure I actually slept for about 15 min. solid. I nursed The Boy and thought about knitting. I did sleep with the knitting. Does that make me weird?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

