jump to navigation

Bad Blogger…but September 10, 2006

Posted by cozystitches in Cozy Ramblings.
trackback

Well, I am a bad blogger.  I haven’t blogged in a while (didn’t even check when the last time was)…I don’t have a good excuse, so Iwon’t even try…but I have been knitting!

Status Updates on projects:

Falling Leaves socks – no longer falling leaves.  The pattern is beautiful, however, the trekking yarn was just begging to be used plain.  I frogged it back to the toes, and started knitting again.  I love the yarn, it’s so pretty.

Sonnet – at the bottom of my plastic box somewhere….hasn’t been touched.

Raglan for dd- Oh, didn’t post about that?  Well, I started a top down raglan from the Razor yarn.  I have about 50 rounds to go to finish the sleeves and I’m done.

NIN ‘ghan – another didn’t blog about.  But I finished it!  I even wove in the ends.  I’m making a Baby Surprise Jacket to coordinate and then will donate.

Mia’s Sweater – It’s for a trade.  I’m doing another BSJ but htis time in a marbled rose color w/beautiful glass buttons.  I’m trading for some skirts for ME!  I love trading.

Dishcloth – I’m making a dishcloth out fo some cotton sock yarn.  It is wonderfully soft and thin!

Important update:  I’ve been feeling very convicted lately.  I have been feeling that God has given me a gift with my knitting and I ahven’t been doing anything for others.  This was reinforced at church today.  I joined Socks For Soldiers.  I’m going to make at least one pair (actually it’ll be TWO, one in black or white and one in fun colors) of socks for our military.  Now these socks need to be 14″ long! YIKES!!!  That’s a lot of tiny stitches!!!  I am thankful that I have this ability.  I’m also doing some knitting for NIN (Newborns In Need) and I may do another. 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

