jump to navigation

Knitting comics October 29, 2006

Posted by cozystitches in Uncategorized.
trackback

Ok, you need to go here to read her comics.  They are hilarious!!!  On the knitting note, I have a new project (wow shocking, I know!)…but I’m almost done with another!

I started my sister #3’s Christmas present, its a micro version of my secret project.  I swatched for it yesterday, and am using US3s!  YIKES!  But it looks great!  I just hope she likes it. 😀

I am almost (thank GOD) finished with the BBS.  I have the heel of sock #2 to do then a few rounds of cuff, and I mail them off.  They’ll be finished by Barbara and her sock machine…I wish I had one of those.  I wonder if dh would let me have one for Christmas?  ROTFLOL!  Since they are in the $200-$600 range, I highly doubt it.

I got my yarn from Becky from the HandPainted Magic ball swap.  It rocks!  I think it’s sock yarn, and it’s lavenders.  I love it. 😀

I’m still working on the large version of the secret project, and have it written out farther than I’ve knitted.  Also still progressing on (since I’m keeping a WIP progress sheet, maybe I can tell how long things take me):  Mia’s Poncho (trading for some sewn skirts for MEMEMEME), Coronet for Sis #1, Raglan for DD1, also in teh que:  Mini Secret Project for my friend, Trekking Socks for me (started but the bbs are on the needles), Sonnet for me (on the back burner, but its getting chilly so I am wanting it done now)…I need to also make shrugs for the girls.  They have some cute summer dresses that they can still wear, but need something over their arms/shoulders.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

