jump to navigation

All I want for Christmas… December 5, 2006

Posted by cozystitches in Cozy Ramblings.
trackback

Is all this stuff!!!  LOL!  Acutally, I saw this online here and thought it would be fun… 😀  So, here’s my Knitting Wish list:

In no Particular Order, but broken into categories.

I.  Books!

a.  From THIS site:

1.  Heirloom Knitting

2.  Shetland Hap Shawls

3.  Not a book but deals you get when ordering #1 on my list:  Inox 000 24″ and 16″ needles.

4.  Another pattern from there:  Pink Puzzle Wrap (it’s under Pattern Collection:  Simply Stunning)

b.  Barbara Walker’s 3rd and 4th Treasuries.

II.  Yarn!

a.  Shetland Cobweb Yarn from Here.

b.   Sock yarn from Here.

c.  Shepard Sport weight yarn from Here.  I need roughly 1500yds.   You can order it other places. 😀

III.  Notions!

a.  All from KnitPicks:

1.  Lace Blocking Wires

2.  Chart Keeper

3.  Needle Tips sizes 5 AND 7

IV.  Non Knitting Items!  <gasp>  Yes, there are OTHER things in life.

a.  Anne of Green Gables DVD set…I love this show…there are 3 movies.. 😀

b.  New coffee mug (knitting related would be cool)…

I’ll add more as I think of it… 😀

Comments»

1. godsend - December 5, 2006

LOL. That’s some list! My hubby listens to me talk about knitting all the time but he’d never think of getting me stuff like this. Maybe I’ll take a cue from you and make a list. Hmmmmm….I’ll just casually leave it on his side of the bed. 🙂

2. cozystitches - December 5, 2006

Well, I actually sent my DH a list…had to send it TWICE as he deleted it once! Now, how much of my list will I actually get??? Probably only the thing I bought for myself for him to wrap…Victorian Lace Today…lol 😀

3. sabrah1033 - December 6, 2006

I absolutely love Anne of Green Gables! That show was just absolutely fabulous. I am so glasd that I have found out that you are a fan too. Jeff just rolls his eyes at me. As for the list…I am thinking the same as godsend and make one for myself too.

Viv


Leave a Reply

