jump to navigation

Destashing! May 2, 2007

Posted by cozystitches in Uncategorized.
trackback

It is that time! I have some yarns that aren’t getting the love that they deserve, so I’m destashing so I can get other yarns! Specifically I’m wanting Schaefer Anne, but am picky, but email me if you have some. 😀 Prices do NOT include shipping. Please email me (or leave a comment) if you have questions, are interested, or want to bargain. All yarns/books come from a smoke and pet free home. 😀

 

http://flickr.com/photos/54296808@N00/

Yarns Available:

Mystical Creations Yarns:

MCY Silk pending

– 100% Silk Lace Weight yarn, 3.5oz Approximately (looking at her ypp on her site) 1,000yds. Colors: Burgandy, reds, oranges and some yellow. I believe this colorway is called Redhead. It was gifted to me. As much as I’ve wanted to love this yarn, I just cant. The colors aren’t really “me” and I’m not enjoying working with the silk. It has been partially frogged and is in a center pull skein. The picture is washed out. Asking $15 (1/2lb retails at $60)

MCY Cotton/Rayon 1lb

52% Cotton, 48% Rayon Sport weight yarn. 1lb, approx. 1400 yds. Colors: Purples & Navys, named “Mystic” on her site (I think). I bought this originally to make a tank top, however I don’t enjoy working with cotton yarns. This is new still in the hank. The picture is washed out. $25 SOLD

MCY Cotton/Rayon Partials

– 52% Cotton, 48% Rayon Sport weight yarn. 13oz, approx 1,000 yds. Colors: Purples. It coordinates with the above colorway. This was also to be made into tank tops, but after knitting w/it I don’t care for it. This was originally knit and then frogged. The larger skein is 8oz, the smaller skein is 5oz. The picture is washed out. $10 for both.

TLC Yarns

– TLC Essentials Yarn 2 skeins. 100% Acrylic Worsted weight. 4.5oz each skein. Color: Sh. Denim. I originally bought these to do a shawl. Have abandoned the project and these are remaining. Brand new. The picture is washed out. $3 for both

 

Book:

VLT

– Victorian Lace Today. Brand new book. I’ve flipped through it. It was an interesting read but I don’t think I’ll make any of these shawls. $15  SOLD

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

