jump to navigation

Started New Socks May 26, 2007

Posted by cozystitches in Uncategorized.
trackback

Well, I FINALLY started my SockPalooza Pal’s Socks!  WOOT!!!  The reason I had been stalling is for several reasons.

1.  I had other projects that needed my attention.  2 graduation quilts, a secret project, and another pair of socks

2.  Another pair of socks that need to be done.  Ok, these socks have been giving me FITS!  I have started them over MANY, MANY TIMES and they still don’t look good (or I’m hating them, etc).  Since these are for another swap, and I REALLY need to get them done (thankfully my partner is a sweetie) I didn’t want to start my SockPalooza ones.  Well, after trying yet again (and realizing that they look like crud!) I figured I’m going to cast on for my SockPalooza ones!  I will get back to my other pals w/some different yarns!  And I’ll make a goodie bag to go with. 😀

Comments»

1. Sarah - May 27, 2007

I haven’t started my Plooza ones yet either! similar reasons, and that I am struggeling to choose patterns, yarns etc. I figure we have til august, so these will probably wait till July, and then be done in a mad pannicked rush. So well done for starting now!


Leave a Reply

