jump to navigation

Froggy Weekend! August 12, 2007

Posted by cozystitches in Uncategorized.
trackback

I love knitting.  I do not love, however, knitting with nothing to show for it!  This weekend I knit the following:

I have been wanting ot make a shrug for my DD (5yo) who starts school tomorrow.  I grabbed a skein of worsted from my stash (I think it’s Lionbrand Woolease) and cast on.  Then I frogged as the shrug just wasn’t doing it for me….blah.

Next, I have another idea for a shawl.  So I spent much time looking over my stitch directories.  Swatching. Swatching.  And swatching some more.  I don’t have anything to show but 2 completed swatches…and not very big ones either.  Blah

I did knit a bit on some legwarmers today on the way to church, but not much to speak of.  Thankfully dd (again the 5yo) doesn’t have that large of legs. 🙂  And I have a while before they need to be done. 😀

I also finally finished the I cord loopy edging on the Pinwheel Sweater that I’m making for one of my girls.  Whomever it fits.  I need to do the sleeves now…boring knitting, but hopefully it’ll give me something constructive to do tomorrow after my baby starts her first day of Kindergarten…sniff

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

