jump to navigation

Kwitting… August 17, 2009

Posted by cozystitches in Cozy Ramblings.
trackback

So, I’ve been reading this blog for a while now.  She’s always talking about Kwitting (that is Knitting While Trekking aka knitting and walking).   Now she posts about how she goes miles.  And miles.  And, honestly I’m a bit jealous.  So, in light of my wanting to loose weight (which I’m down 21lbs!), I went walking tonight.  (Actually the children were driving me batty, walking was a better option than loosing my mind).  I went kwitting.  While I didn’t do anywhere near Mz. Trek, I didn’t do that bad.  I walked 1.3 miles in 25 minutes.  I also finished the short rows (am “eating up” the extra stitches ala Queen Kahuna) of the second heel.

I should mention that its still 100 outside.  It’s quite hot.  It was quite hot kwitting.  At the end of my walk, it was challenging to knit on my socks.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

