jump to navigation

Happy Birthday To ME! March 6, 2009

Posted by cozystitches in Cozy Ramblings, Patterns.
trackback

Today is my birthday and figured “why not blog?”  It’s been forever since I last blogged, but it’s my blog and I can do what I want…lol

I like my birthday.  Actually, I like getting presents…need to figure out how to get more presents…lol… 😀  For my birthday my hubby bought tickets to Mama Mia which should be fun.  My parents/sisters got me a GC to Cracker Barrel.  My friend Llewellyn is making something chocolate. 😀  Good birthday so far. 🙂  I bought myself some yarn.  I may buy myself more… 🙂

On the school front:  Still going.  I have 2 full semesters (actually 3 if you count the extra science classes I need) plus student teaching, then I’m done!  I’ve done 1.5 semesters so far.  My brain is currently in summer vacation mode and I still have 8 weeks to go!  This is not good.  Spring break comes up in two weeks during which I need to catch up on my online class.  Sigh.  I just want to be done.  I have expanded my horizons in that I am more open to teaching in public school; not TUSD, but perhaps Flowing wells or Foothills.  Charter schools are still my first choice. We shall see what happens in the next few years; I may not be able to teach because of budget issues; etc.

On the knitting front:  I’ve picked up some cobweb yarn.  MAN!!!  This stuff is THIN!!!  I’m shocked at how thin it is.  I’m looking at doing a 1/2 or 3/4 pi shawl.  I’m swatching now.  I’m still plugging away on my graduation ‘ghan.  It’s coming along nicely.  I’m doing it a bit more modular than following Shelly Kang’s version; but this way I can read (in theory; I haven’t done much reading on the couch been reading at the laptop so I can do notes at the same time).  I’ve done some other projects and have been active on Ravelry.

Sorry, no pics in the post; but I don’t have recent pics of anything…

t

Comments»

1. Firmalog Erdem - December 4, 2009

happy birthday to you:)

2. arshad - November 14, 2010

happppppppyyyyyyyyyyyyy brthdy 2 u.


Leave a comment