jump to navigation

Happy Birthday To ME! March 6, 2009

Posted by cozystitches in Cozy Ramblings, Patterns.

Today is my birthday and figured “why not blog?”  It’s been forever since I last blogged, but it’s my blog and I can do what I want…lol

I like my birthday.  Actually, I like getting presents…need to figure out how to get more presents…lol… :D  For my birthday my hubby bought tickets to Mama Mia which should be fun.  My parents/sisters got me a GC to Cracker Barrel.  My friend Llewellyn is making something chocolate. :D  Good birthday so far. :)  I bought myself some yarn.  I may buy myself more… :)

On the school front:  Still going.  I have 2 full semesters (actually 3 if you count the extra science classes I need) plus student teaching, then I’m done!  I’ve done 1.5 semesters so far.  My brain is currently in summer vacation mode and I still have 8 weeks to go!  This is not good.  Spring break comes up in two weeks during which I need to catch up on my online class.  Sigh.  I just want to be done.  I have expanded my horizons in that I am more open to teaching in public school; not TUSD, but perhaps Flowing wells or Foothills.  Charter schools are still my first choice. We shall see what happens in the next few years; I may not be able to teach because of budget issues; etc.

On the knitting front:  I’ve picked up some cobweb yarn.  MAN!!!  This stuff is THIN!!!  I’m shocked at how thin it is.  I’m looking at doing a 1/2 or 3/4 pi shawl.  I’m swatching now.  I’m still plugging away on my graduation ‘ghan.  It’s coming along nicely.  I’m doing it a bit more modular than following Shelly Kang’s version; but this way I can read (in theory; I haven’t done much reading on the couch been reading at the laptop so I can do notes at the same time).  I’ve done some other projects and have been active on Ravelry.

Sorry, no pics in the post; but I don’t have recent pics of anything…



1. Firmalog Erdem - December 4, 2009

happy birthday to you:)

2. arshad - November 14, 2010

happppppppyyyyyyyyyyyyy brthdy 2 u.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

